28 Jan AM

Thanks to Justin I have a blog for my travels.  This is sort of a Beta test.  We will see how it goes.

For those of you who do not know, I am headed to Peru until earlyApril to take a Tropical Medical Course run by the U of AL/Gorgas.  This topic has interested me for a while and I always found it confusing and a challenge.  When the opportunity came up, I took it.  More on what is involved later.

I am getting ready to head out the door.   As with most trips, there is already a potential snafu.  If you are not aware, there have been flash floods in Machu Picchu.  I know of at least one person who has been arilifted out.  Delta warns on their web site of flight delays and cancellations.  On the phone, they assured me that all is well.  Being an experienced traveler I know not to take anyone’s word to0 seriously.  All you can do is take what comes.  I am pretty good at that. 

DJ

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “28 Jan AM”

  1. Justin Says:

    Hope you landed safely!

  2. Rufus Brown Says:

    David

    keep it going. I am most interested. Read “Lost City” Asa travel companion.

Leave a Reply

